Planning Committee

The Planning Committee advises the Executive Committee and staff on strategic transportation planning issues. The Planning Committee focuses on long-range planning issues and relationships with other public planning issues, such as land use, economic development, environmental protection, resource conservation and community enhancement.

Planning Committee Documents

View all Documents

Committee Members

Bud BensonTown PlannerStandish642-4536
Jay Chace, ChairTown PlannerScarborough730-4041
Jon EarleTown EngineerWindham894-5900 (x 6124)
Jennie FranceschiDirector of PlanningWestbrook854-0638
Tex HaeuserPlanning & Development DirectorSouth Portland767-7649
Bob HamblenCity PlannerSaco282-3487
Art HandmanSouth Portland Dir. of TransportationTransit Committee767-5556
Theo HoltwijkDirector of Long Range PlanningFalmouth781-5253
Bruce HymanTransportation Program ManagerPortland874-8717
Alex Jaegerman, ChairTown PlannerYarmouth846-9036
Anne LangParks & Recreation Com.North Yarmouth541-6957
Donna LarsonTown PlannerFreeport865-4743 (x103)
Chris MannMPO CoordinatorMaineDOT624-3513
Megan McLaughlinAssistant Town PlannerOld Orchard Beach937-5636 (x 1536)
Carla NixonTown PlannerCumberland829-2206 (x 307)
Maureen O'MearaTown PlannerCape Elizabeth799-0115
Ann PeoplesWestbrook City CouncilorExec. Comm. Appointee671-0392
Tom PoirierTown PlannerGorham222-1620
Greg TansleyCity PlannerBiddeford284-9115 (x 136)
Kara WooldrikPortland TrailsExec. Com. Appointee775-2411