Policy Committee

The Policy Committee is the policy making body of PACTS, and as such, adopts the annual budget and work program; establishes and modifies its structure and that of all standing committees; fixes the salary of, and removes the Executive Director; and creates and disbands additional committees as deemed necessary. The Policy Committee also develops and endorses a transportation plan for the region; develops and endorses a Transportation Improvement Program and revisions and submits them to MaineDOT; and performs any other duties required by the Federal and State governments.

Policy Committee Documents

View all Documents

Committee Members

Jeremiah BartlettTransportation Systems EngineerPortland874-8846
Jim BennettCity ManagerBiddeford284-9313
Bud BensonTown PlannerStandish642-4536
Adam BlissFreeport Town EngineerTechnical Committee865-4461
Chris BranchPublic Works DirectorPortland874-8801
Bob BurnsPublic Works DirectorGorham892-9062
Hope CahanTown CouncilorFalmouth650-270-9596
Jean-Marie CaterinaTown CouncilorScarborough318-3440
Erin CourtneyMaine Turnpike Authority513-2982
Nell DonaldsonCity PlannePortland874-9723
Eric DudleyCity EngineerWestbrook854-0638 (x 4)
Kristina Egan*Executive DirectorGPCOG774-9891
Patrick FoxPublic Works DirectorSaco284-6641
Tex Haeuser, ChairPlanning DirectorSouth Portland767-7649
Tom HallTown ManagerScarborough730-4031
Art HandmanDirector of TransportationSouth Portland767-5556
Alex JaegermanYarmouth Town PlannerPlanning Committee846-9036
Jon JenningsCity ManagerPortland874-8685
Greg JordanMETRO General ManagerTransit Committe774-0351
Donna LarsonTown PlannerFreeport865-4743 (x 103)
Larry Mead, ChairTown ManagerOld Orchard Beach934-5714
Tom MilliganCity EngineerBiddeford286-9387
Carlos Pena*Planning & Development Mgr.Federal Highway Admin.622-8350 (x 117)
Tony PlanteTown ManagerWindham892-1907 (x 1121)
Tom Reinauer/Paul SchumacherTransportation DirectorSouthern Maine Planning and Development Corporation324-2952
Rosemary RoyTown ManagerNorth Yarmouth829-3705
Bill ShaneTown ManagerCumberland829-2205
Ethan StrimlingMayorPortland874-8941
Matt Sturgis, Vice-ChairTown ManagerCape Elizabeth619-6716
Kevin SutherlandCity AdministratorSaco282-4191
Spencer ThibodeauCity CouncilorPortland650-2147
Pat ThompsonTown CouncilorYarmouth232-1114
Herb ThomsonPlanning DirectorMaineDOT624-3300
Keith TrefethenTown ManagerArundel985-4201
Nathan WhitePublic Works DirectorRaymond655-1012