Transit Committee

The Transit Committee advises the Executive¬†Committee on strategic public passenger transit issues, in support of the principles outlined in Destination Tomorrow; submits to the Executive¬†Committee a recommendation regarding the allocation of FTA Section 5307 Urban Formula Funds; reviews and scores proposals for use of the PACTS Transit Set-Aside funds, and then submits those recommendations to the Policy Committee; selects representatives to the Policy Committee, Technical Committee, Planning Committee and Executive Committee.   Transit Committee meetings are generally held on the second Thursday of the month starting at 9:30 a.m. Transit Committee Workshop meetings are generally held on the fourth Tuesday of the month starting at 12:30 p.m. Meeting packets are posted to this page (below) one week in advance of upcoming meetings.

Transit Committee Documents

View all Documents

Committee Members

Hank Berg, Vice ChairGeneral ManagerCasco Bay Island Tranist District879-9414 (x 103)
Chris ChopMaine Medical CenterExec. Com. Appt662-4120
Robert CurrieTransportation DirectorYork County Community Action Corporation324-5762 (x 2930)
Jack DeBeradinisExecutive DirectorRegional Transportation Program774-2666
Marina DouglassManager of Budget and Admin.Northern New England Passenger Rail Authority 780-1000 (x 107)
Casey GilbertPortland Downton District Ex. Dir.Exec Com. Appt.772-6828
Rebecca GroverGovernment RelationsMaine Turnpike Authority871-7771 (x 122)
Mary Ann HayesMultimodal Planning & OperationsMaineDOT624-3239
Art HandmanDirector of TransportationSouth Portland767-5556
Bruce HymanPortland Transportation Program Mgr.Planning Committee874-8717
Gregg IsherwoodPresident, Custom Coach & LimousinePrivate Sector797-9100
Gregory Jordan, ChairGeneral ManagerGreater Portland Transit District (METRO)774-0351
Al SchutzExecutive DirectorShuttleBus/ZOOM282-5408